Bi-Rite Creamery

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA photo

I have completely jumped on the ice cream band wagon. Well, I guess it wasn’t as much of a bang wagon as it was the entire world liking ice cream vs. me. It was only a year ago I was all like, “I don’t really like ice cream.” and I only get it SOMETIMES for the sake of my boyfriend’s happiness.” I don’t know who I thought I was kidding, but how dare I have the audacity to kid with anyone on the subject of ice cream.

I’ve started to like ice cream at just the right time though, because there seems to have been an explosion of super cool, delicious ice cream parlors lately. For me, the beginning of it all was Gelato Messina so, naturally, I thought I only liked ice cream in Australia. How foolish of me to think San Francisco may not have anything to offer. Bi-Rite Creamery in Mission District is yet another place where there is no shame in waiting 30+ minutes in line for a scoop of salted caramel ice cream.

I still rather have no ice cream than a bad one, so believe it when I say this ice cream is truly a treat! It was hard to eat my Bi-Rite ice cone only because I knew the more I ate the quicker it would end.

I love the low key vibe of Bi-Rite Creamery; the fact the entire place was covered with handwritten explanations of flavors. I love that you can get a tub of the same flavors next door at the news agency but the masses still line up. I love how the tip jar inside says “tip the cuties”. I love how jack lied and said he didn’t want an ice cream, but I got a second scoop of chocolate in mine just in case and he devoured it.

Let me just face it: I love ice cream.

Bi-Rite Creamery
550 Divisadero, San Francisco, CA 94110, United States

One response

  1. Nice Information, thanks for sharing. Hope we will read many other good things from you in future also.
    Regards

Leave a comment